Celebration of Leslie’s Life (4/9/1987-4/16/2007)

On that day when I see
All that You have for me
When I see You face to face
There surrounded by Your grace

No weeping, no hurt or pain
No suffering; You hold me now
You hold me now
No darkness no sick or lame
No hiding; You hold me now.

Leslie, I am thinking of you today and the life you lived that was ended too soon by such a sick person. But I am confident that on that day, though there was so much weeping, hurt, pain, and suffering, that you were then taken from this world and held in the arms of God. You are still remembered by the legacy that you left imprinted in all of us that knew you. Today, we remember your life as you lived it, not as you lost it, for we should celebrate the person you were while you lived. Because we all know that you, without a doubt, lived.

4 thoughts on “Celebration of Leslie’s Life (4/9/1987-4/16/2007)

  1. Beautiful post, Taylor. Leslie was such a wonderful person and it’s so hard to believe that people like her can be taken away so early. Your words were really touching, I know her family would love it. xo!

Please, challenge me!

